• ski race kitzbühel hotel
Top Events
experience kitzbühel

The best things going on throughout the year

There are so many things going on in Kitzbühel throughout the year, from events and sport to culture and entertainment. Make the most of your holiday with us and check out our events calendar to see what will be going on during your stay. Here are our personal top four.

mike hotelier sporthotel reisch
Mike Mayr-Reisch

Events in Kitzbühel are always something special because they create a real buzz in our hotel. Demand for rooms is huge when there is a major event going on.

Hahnenkamm RACES

Skiing spectacle in Kitzbühel

Breathtaking courage, high-speed descents and a bit of Hollywood! The Hahnenkamm races are where legends are born. Held every year in January, this series of alpine ski races is without a doubt the highlight of the season and draws huge numbers of fans from near and far to watch the world's best take on the fearsome Streif downhill course on the Hahnenkamm mountain just outside our front door.

Thanks to its central location in the heart of Kitzbühel the Sporthotel Reisch is the ideal base for experiencing this unforgettable weekend of action. The day begins in one of our Legends Rooms and ends at one of the exclusive after-race parties.

 

Snow Polo World Cup

The sport of kings as you've never seen it before

"For me the Kitzbühel Snow Polo World Cup is the best snow polo tournament in the world! I love this event. It is so well organised and the atmosphere is incredible," says Germany's most famous polo player Thomas Winter.

We agree! Polo on snow is one of the most unusual and eye-catching sporting spectacles around. Admission to this annual tournament held every January is free of charge. The event takes place in the Münichau Stadium less than five kilometres from the Sporthotel Reisch.

 

Generali Open

ATP Tennis in Kitzbühel

World-class tennis is guaranteed when the ATP Tour hits Kitzbühel. Some of the world's best tennis players make the journey into the Alps every summer for this popular tournament held at the Casino Stadium. Famous players who have attended in recent years include Philipp Kohlschreiber, Robin Haase and Austrian superstar Dominic Thiem.

Spectactors at the Generali Open can follow the fast and furious action on the impressive Centre Court either live and direct in the stadium or via one of the large screens set up in the surrounding area. The expo next to the stadium showcases all the latest products and innovations from the world of tennis.

 

Kitzbühel Advent

Magical Christmas markets

In the run-up to Christmas the pretty centre of Kitzbühel is transformed into a winter wonderland full of stands selling mulled wine, gingerbread, roasted chestnuts and artisanal products. There are also concerts going on throughout December and a large open fire to warm cold hands!

Visitors to Kitzbühel during advent shouldn't miss out on the chance to experience a truly traditional Christmas market with many Tyrolean customs dating back centuries.

Most of the events and stands are located in the  centre of Kitzbühel – right next to the Sporthotel Reisch.

 

Showtime!


Kitzbühel celebrates!

Experience events and activities on holiday in Kitzbühel.

• skirennen kitzbühel hotel
TOP Events
Die Gamsstadt erleben

Highlight-Veranstaltungen in Kitzbühel

In Kitzbühel treffen Sie auf einen ganzjährigen Event-Mix aus Sport, Kultur und Unterhaltung. Erleben Sie die Gamsstadt in Partystimmung, bei spektakulären Großereignissen oder traditionellen Veranstaltungen. Einen Gesamtüberblick zu den Events liefert der Veranstaltungskalender. Hier sind unsere persönlichen Top vier!

mike hotelier sporthotel reisch
Mike Mayr-Reisch

Veranstaltungen in Kitzbühel sind immer etwas Besonderes, weil sie für eine außergewöhnliche Atmosphäre rund um unser Hotel sorgen. Vor allem bei Großevents sind die Zimmer heiß begehrt!

Hahnenkamm-Rennen

Das Skispektakel in der Gamsstadt

Stockender Atem, rasante Abfahrten und ein bisschen Hollywood: Beim Hahnenkamm-Rennen werden Legenden geboren! Das Wintersport-Highlight der Skisaison lockt jedes Jahr im Jänner ein Publikum aus nah und fern auf unseren Hausberg. Millionen Menschen verfolgen die Abfahrt auf der Streif vor dem Fernseher – und Sie können mittendrin sein!

Seine günstige Lage im Zentrum Kitzbühels macht das Sporthotel Reisch zum perfekten Ausgangspunkt für Ihr persönliches Hahnenkamm-Erlebnis. Das beginnt am Morgen im Legendenzimmer und endet spätestens auf einer der exklusiven After Race Partys in der Stadt.

 

Snow Polo World Cup

Wintersport der Sonderklasse

„Der Kitzbüheler Snow Polo World Cup ist für mich weltweit das beste Poloturnier auf Schnee! Ich liebe diese Veranstaltung, sie ist super organisiert und die Stimmung ist genial!“, sagt Deutschlands bekanntester Polospieler Thomas Winter über den Event.

Wir stimmen dem Profi zu und meinen: Polo auf Schnee ist eines der außergewöhnlichsten Events, die der moderne Sport zu bieten hat. Gute Nachricht für die Zuseher: Der Eintritt zum Turnier im Jänner ist frei. Als Arena dient das Münichau Stadion, weniger als fünf Kilometer vom Sporthotel Reisch entfernt.

 

Generali Open

ATP Tennis in Kitzbühel

Weltklassetennis ist garantiert, wenn die ATP Tour in Kitzbühel ihre Zelte aufschlägt. Einige der besten Tennisspieler des Planeten duellieren sich jedes Jahr im Sommer auf den Arealen der lokalen Tennisclubs. Asse wie Philipp Kohlschreiber, Robin Haase oder Österreichs Superstar Dominic Thiem jagten dem gelben Filzball im Casino Stadion bereits hinterher.

Die Zuseher der Generali Open werden mit bequemen Sitzen im eindrucksvollen Center Court empfangen oder widmen sich dem Spektakel in den Public Viewing Zonen. Der Expo-Bereich rund um das Turniergelände sorgt für ein besonderes Flair in der Stadt.

 

Kitzbüheler Advent

Winterzauber am Weihnachtsmarkt

Darf es ein Ausflug in eine andere Welt sein? Der Kitzbüheler Advent hält alles bereit, was man sich unter einem bezaubernden Weihnachtsmarkt vorstellt. Besinnliche Klänge, der Geruch von gebrannten Mandeln und Glühwein sowie ein feierliches Programm mit Konzerten, Lagerfeuer und vielem mehr.

Ein Besuch während der Adventszeit ist die Gelegenheit, um mit der sanften Seite der Gamsstadt in Berührung zu kommen und Tiroler Traditionen hautnah zu erleben.

Der Großteil der Veranstaltungen und Stände befindet sich im Zentrum Kitzbühels – direkt neben dem Sporthotel Reisch.

 

Showtime!


Kitzbühel im Festgewand

Erleben Sie Kitzbühel in besonderer Atmosphäre im Urlaub!